Experience the Sacrilege

New product

dutch death metal re-issue

More details

94 Items

€ 2,99

More info

Pleurisy was one of the early Dutch death metal band and excisted from 1990 until 2008. Over the years Pleurisy released 3 full lenght albums, 4 demos and a split ep. The Pleurisy debut album ‘Experience the Sacrilege’ was recorded & mixed by Harry Wijering at Harrow Studio (Pentacle, Soulburn, Asphyx) in 1998. The album has some guest vocals by Ton van Dijk (Dead Head).
The Pleurisy line up on the debut album was: Johan Wesdijk: vocals (Dead Head, Judgment Day), Alex Seegers: guitars (Bodyfarm), Axel Becker: guitars, Bas van den Bogaard: bass (Weapons To Hunt, ex Sinister) and Edwin Nederkoorn on drums (Bloodphemy, Khaoz).