ASPHYX View larger


Crush the Cenotaph

New product

Mini cd re-issue, recorded  and released 1 year after milestone ‘The Rack’, 5 tracks.

More details

96 Items

€ 9,99

More info

ASPHYX – Crush The Cenotaph (VIC211CD)

Asphyx’ ‘Crush the Cenotaph’ was released one year after the death metal milestone ‘The Rack’. The ‘Crush The Cenotaph’ (and classic Ashpyx)  line up consisted of:  Martin van Drunen on vocals and  bass, Eric Daniels guitars and Bob Bagchus on drums. The first three tracks were specially recorded at Woodhouse Studio and produced by Waldemar Sorychta (Moonspell, Samael, Despair). The tracks ‘Evocation’ and ‘Wasteland of Terror’ were recorded live in Stockholm, Sweden 1991. Cover art by Axel Hermann (Iced Earth, Grave, Morgoth). Liner notes by Bob Bagchus.